The Oblations are part of a vibrant music scene in The Triangle area of NC. (Durham, Chapel Hill, Raleigh) They have been a part of many projects, listed below.

Daniel and Joe are founding members of The Grand Shell Game. Their debut EP Man On A Wire came out in 2016. Their second release, a 3-song EP titled In Memory was released in 2017. All proceeds of In Memory support the Jana Marie Foundation. They peformed at Floydfest 2016, toured as far as Vermont and Alabama. 

Daniel and Joe were members of Rebekah Todd's band Rebekah Todd & The Odyssey from July 2015-2016. They began in 2015 by performing as her full backing band utilizing the Oblations instrumentation in a dynamic and crowd-pleasing power trio. They ended in 2016, helping Rebekah Todd & The Odyssey win Floydfest's On The Rise Competition as members of her five-piece band. (The On The Rise competition begins with an invitation to a two-band Battle of the Bands, then all the Battle of the Bands winners perform at the festival and there is one winner decided by audience ballots.) They performed guitar and keyboards for her 2017 release Crooked Lines

Daniel and Joe were also both members of Matt Phillips & The Philharmonic, performing on his 2013 album Move. (Daniel Fields plays the electric guitar in the right speaker on every song, Joe plays Organ and Acoustic Piano on tracks 1-4, and track 6) Joe still plays with Matt in his new unit, "The Back Pocket", contributing keyboards to Matt's 2016 song Mother.

Going farther back in time, Daniel and Joe had a very productive Summer of 2012. They performed on Gabe Smiley's release Leave Me Here. They also produced, engineered, mixed, and provided instrumentation for Sam Tyson's release What Opens A Rose. They also recorded several proto-Oblations mixtapes that which can be found on their Bandcamp page.

Daniel and Joe's performed in a high school band called Old 86. Old 86 played at Shakori Hills Grassroots Festival and The Cats Cradle multiple times, opening for The Old Ceremony and Russian rock stars Mumiy Troll. They released an album called Heat Lightning.